Podcast Episode 24

Mixed by Dan Jolly

  1. Thelma Houston – I Need Somebody Tonight (Joey Negro Serious Mix)
  2. Cheek, Pepe Bradock – Venus (Sunshine People) (Pepe Bradock Remix)
  3. Mousse T. – The OHH Song (Original Mix)
  4. Gypsymen – Camerera (Remix)
  5. Johnick – Timmy’s Party Groove
  6. Capriccio – Everybody Get Up (Capriccio Club Mix)
  7. DJ Sneak – Reachin’
  8. Johnick – Smoke
  9. Marlon D – Afrika Vs NYC (Original Mix)
  10. Dick Dickler (Kerri Chandler) – The Eye Tattoo
  11. Justin Martin – Le Boom (Original Mix)
  12. Luther Vandross – Power of Love (The Frankie Knuckles Radio Mix)

Podcast Episode 23

Mixed by Dan Jolly

  1. Detroit Swindle – 64 Ways (Kerri Kaoz Chandler Vocal Remix)
  2. Solid Groove – Sunday Jackin’ (Original Mix)
  3. Robert Owens, Ron Trent – Movin On (Vocal)
  4. Kerri Chandler – Intro
  5. Jovonn – This Thing is Jammin’ (Original Mix)
  6. Jovonn – I Can’t Make Up My Mind (Original Mix)
  7. 6th Borough Project – Home Alone
  8. Gwen McCrae – Keep The Fire Burning (The Revenge Need II Edit)
  9. Leon Vynehall – It’s Just (House of Dupree) (Original Mix)



Podcast Episode 22

Mixed by Dan Jolly

  1. Sole Fusion – We Can Make It (Underground Network Mix) + (Music Is The Answer Acapella)
  2. Blaze – How Deep Is Your Love (Danny Krivit Re Edit)
  3. MDCL, Tosin Tao – Everything I Need (Afronaut Remix)
  4. Soul Renegades – Is It You
  5. Mood 2 Swing – All Night Long
  6. Osunlade – No Way
  7. Sami Wentz – Finally Too
  8. First Choice – The Player (Mousse T & Boris Dlugosh Moody Dub)

Podcast Episode 21

Mixed by Dan Jolly

A 45 minute set mixed by Dan Jolly for the Driversion Radio Show guest mix spot, originally aired on 7 September 2012.

  1. Carolyn Harding – Pick It Up (Sean McCabe Dubstrumental) / King Street
  2. Demarkus Lewis – Wipe Ur Mouth (Original Mix) / Lost My Dog
  3. Blackcoffee feat. Bucie – Turn Me On (Raw Artisitic Soul Beat) / GOGO Music
  4. Atjazz & Jullian Gomes – Overshadowed (Original Mix) / Atjazz Records
  5. Osunlade, Maiya James – Same Thing (Spiritchaser Instrumental Remix) / Papa
  6. Shake The Dog feat. Monique Bingham – Do It (QB’s Hot mix) / Warm Days
  7. Joe Claussel – Je Ka Jo (Drums Of Passion Mix) / Ibadan Records
  8. Faith Evans – Catching Feelings (K2 Edit) / K2 Edits Episonde One
  9. Dzeta N’ Basile – Force Quit (Original Mix) / 1Trax
  10. Rocco, C. Robert Walker – I Love The Night (Louie Vega Roots Mix) / Foliage Records
  11. Unknown (Black Coffee Remix) / CDR

Podcast Episode 20

Mixed by Roozy’s House

A local legend in our eyes, this man never disappoints and this mix should show you why. Featuring unreleased productions from Roozy’s House & Phil Bliss of the House Associates, this one is for the headz!

Check out what these guys are up to on to their SoundCloud page.

Big up to Roozy’s House for helping us reach twenty episodes in style.


Podcast Episode 19

Mixed by Danny Clark

Podcast episode 19 comes courtesy of Solid Ground Recordings head honcho and personal friend Danny Clark. This one is definitely for the soulful heads out there.

Solid Ground Recordings Solid Ground Recordings are a new, innovative and open-minded label set up by two of the UK’s rising stars in House music.

Danny Clark & Jay Benham’s debut single as a production partnership – Wondrous – became one of the most successful House tracks of 2008. Featuring SuSu Bobien’s earth-shattering vocals, it was first released on the legendary Strictly Rhythm imprint, licensed to Defected Records and featured thereafter on countless compilations worldwide.

After several high-profile releases and remixes on Hermoza, Jellybean Soul, Hed Kandi, Soundmen On Wax, Subversive and Kings Of Groove, to name but a few, Danny & Jay now bring you a label of their own with one simple aim: to deliver quality House music with no boundaries, from only the hottest and most respected artists & producers on the scene today.

For digital downloads, check out their fantastic releases over at Traxsource


  1. Danny Clark & Jay Benham Ft Dawn Tallman “Conqueror” Frankie Felicicano Mix – Solid Ground
  2. Migosy “Skyline” Sean McCabe Mix – Hi Rise
  3. Ziggy Funk Ft Tawila “Everyday” DJ Yass Mix – Foilage
  4. Johnny Dangerous “How Deep” Groove Assassin Mix – King St
  5. Donn T “Grass Is Greener” Matt Bandy Mix – Limestone
  6. Donaeo “I” Sean McCabe Mix – Strictly Rhythm
  7. Joey Negro & Sunburst Band “Rough Times” Danny Clark Underground Dub – CDR
  8. Terisa Griffin “Please Dont Save Me” Maurice Joshua Main Mix – Maurice Joshua Digital
  9. t3N “Live 4 Now” 83 West Mix – Foilage
  10. EOL Ft Lisa Fischer “Love Will Know” Spen & Karizma Mix – Vega Recs

Podcast Episode 18

Mixed by Dan Jolly

This mix was put together from a selection of tracks I played at the Drag Ya Feet Christmas Party back in December 2011 (plus a few extras thrown in for good measure!) Expect to hear deep and soulful house; old school to new cool. Props for listening, and thanks to Drag Ya Feet for having me along.

Check out what they’re up to via Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/dragyafeet


  1. Jimpster – Infinity Dub
  2. Kings Of Tomorrow – Changes (Original Mix)
  3. Redsoul Ft. Nicole Mitchell – Call On Me (Groove Assassin Classic Club Mix)
  4. Gavyn Mytchel – Red Moon Desert (Original Mix)
  5. Rodamaal Insomnia
  6. Robert Owens – I’ll Be Your Friend (Original Mix)
  7. RiskSoundSystem – The Sound Is Yours (Kerri Chandler Remix)
  8. Brighter Days (Gene Farris Mix)
  9. Osunlade – Mommas Groove (Jimpsters Slipped Disc Mix)
  10. Kenny Dope ft. Josh Milan – Be Your Freak (Kenny Dope O’Gutta Mix)
  11. Bittersuite – Life Cycle (Original)
  12. Deep Dish Pres. Prana – The Dream (Dax J’s Back To ’94 Remix)