Podcast Episode 19

Mixed by Danny Clark

Podcast episode 19 comes courtesy of Solid Ground Recordings head honcho and personal friend Danny Clark. This one is definitely for the soulful heads out there.

Solid Ground Recordings Solid Ground Recordings are a new, innovative and open-minded label set up by two of the UK’s rising stars in House music.

Danny Clark & Jay Benham’s debut single as a production partnership – Wondrous – became one of the most successful House tracks of 2008. Featuring SuSu Bobien’s earth-shattering vocals, it was first released on the legendary Strictly Rhythm imprint, licensed to Defected Records and featured thereafter on countless compilations worldwide.

After several high-profile releases and remixes on Hermoza, Jellybean Soul, Hed Kandi, Soundmen On Wax, Subversive and Kings Of Groove, to name but a few, Danny & Jay now bring you a label of their own with one simple aim: to deliver quality House music with no boundaries, from only the hottest and most respected artists & producers on the scene today.

For digital downloads, check out their fantastic releases over at Traxsource


  1. Danny Clark & Jay Benham Ft Dawn Tallman “Conqueror” Frankie Felicicano Mix – Solid Ground
  2. Migosy “Skyline” Sean McCabe Mix – Hi Rise
  3. Ziggy Funk Ft Tawila “Everyday” DJ Yass Mix – Foilage
  4. Johnny Dangerous “How Deep” Groove Assassin Mix – King St
  5. Donn T “Grass Is Greener” Matt Bandy Mix – Limestone
  6. Donaeo “I” Sean McCabe Mix – Strictly Rhythm
  7. Joey Negro & Sunburst Band “Rough Times” Danny Clark Underground Dub – CDR
  8. Terisa Griffin “Please Dont Save Me” Maurice Joshua Main Mix – Maurice Joshua Digital
  9. t3N “Live 4 Now” 83 West Mix – Foilage
  10. EOL Ft Lisa Fischer “Love Will Know” Spen & Karizma Mix – Vega Recs

Podcast Episode 18

Mixed by Dan Jolly

This mix was put together from a selection of tracks I played at the Drag Ya Feet Christmas Party back in December 2011 (plus a few extras thrown in for good measure!) Expect to hear deep and soulful house; old school to new cool. Props for listening, and thanks to Drag Ya Feet for having me along.

Check out what they’re up to via Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/dragyafeet


  1. Jimpster – Infinity Dub
  2. Kings Of Tomorrow – Changes (Original Mix)
  3. Redsoul Ft. Nicole Mitchell – Call On Me (Groove Assassin Classic Club Mix)
  4. Gavyn Mytchel – Red Moon Desert (Original Mix)
  5. Rodamaal Insomnia
  6. Robert Owens – I’ll Be Your Friend (Original Mix)
  7. RiskSoundSystem – The Sound Is Yours (Kerri Chandler Remix)
  8. Brighter Days (Gene Farris Mix)
  9. Osunlade – Mommas Groove (Jimpsters Slipped Disc Mix)
  10. Kenny Dope ft. Josh Milan – Be Your Freak (Kenny Dope O’Gutta Mix)
  11. Bittersuite – Life Cycle (Original)
  12. Deep Dish Pres. Prana – The Dream (Dax J’s Back To ’94 Remix)

Podcast Episode 17

Mixed by Aaron ‘Housephly’ Bull

This month’s instalment, Episode 17, comes courtesy of our musically talented friend Aaron ‘Housephly’ Bull. Expect to hear soulful & deep house with an Afrocentric vibe, with live guitar blended in by Aaron himself. Props to Aaron for a brilliant guest mix; this is one not to be missed!

You can catch Aaron playing in and around Chelmsford & London. Check out more of Aaron’s music at http://soundcloud.com/dj-housephly


  1. The Rurals feat. Magic Soul – Hot In Africa
  2. Alton Miller – Beautiful (Kai Alce Mix)
  3. Aid To Soulless feat. Desla – One Night (Vic Lavendar Mix)
  4. Charles Webster feat. Cathy Battistesta – I Am The Sun (Deep Mix)
  5. 1Beat 2Feet – Exist (Kaytronik Mix)
  6. Oumou Sangare – Mogo Te Diya Ye (Jose Marquez Mix)
  7. Kay Suzuki feat. Babacarr Dieng – Music (Atjazz Mix)
  8. Tompson & Benedict – Blind (Alton Miller Mix)
  9. Nathan X – Origins (Deeper Soul Mix)
  10. Aero Manyelo & Phumy – Losing My Mind (Cuebur Mix)
  11. Punk – Taste The Drums
  12. Deejay Bibo – We Mzulu (Cuebur Mix)
  13. Sudae feat. Nomhle – Xhosa Tribe (Antonello Coghe & Rancido Dub)
  14. Marco Amedeo – Anga (Sacred Land Dub)
  15. Jaidene Veda – Soul Sized Love (Andy Compton Dub)

Podcast Episode 16

“Mixed by Dan Jolly”

September’s instalment courtesy of Dan Jolly. Expect to hear old school to new cool – soulful & US House/Garage. Props to all our regular listeners for their continued support, and a big hello to all the new ear holes we may be reaching. The aim of these podcasts is to showcase the sort of music you can hear us playing at gigs in and around Colchester. This is a free podcast and mixed purely for your enjoyment. Feedback welcome, simply drop us a message on the website. Thanks for checking!


  1. Johnick – Give It Up
  2. Groove Odyssey – Shine (Trevor C Mix)
  3. Marlon D – The UC Anthem (Sole Channel Dub)
  4. (Roland Clark – Speak To Me – Acapella)
  5. Kenny Dope feat. Josh Milan – Stay With Me (Kenny Dope Main Mix)
  6. Wayne Gardiner Presents Classic Man – Love (Love Ride Mix)
  7. Terra Diva – Inside (Naked Lover’s Dub)
  8. Jon Cutler feat. Pete Simpson – Living (83 West Mix)
  9. KenLou3 – What A Sensation (Sensational Mix)
  10. Unknown (Shelter Mix)
  11. Colonel Abrams – I’m Not Gonna Let (Shuffle It Deep Mix)
  12. Grand High Priest feat. Dajae – Mary Mary (Terry Hunter Mix)
  13. Kimara Lovelace – I Luv You More (Sean McCabe Demo Mix)

Podcast Episode 15

Mixed by DJ Red.


  1. Blaze – Love Can Change Your Heart (DJ Man X & Albert Sterling Mix)
  2. Crying For Love – Manoo & Francios A
  3. Brighter Days DJ Spen 2011 Mix
  4. Yass – Everyday
  5. Osunlade – Butterfly
  6. Josh Milan – Your Body (Timmy Regisford Mix)
  7. Be Be Winans – Thank You (Karizma Mix)
  8. Come Along (Louis Benedetti Vox)
  9. Jill Scott – He Loves Me (Nick Doe Mix)
  10. Let The Rain Come Down (Tears)