Podcast Episode 19

Mixed by Danny Clark

Podcast episode 19 comes courtesy of Solid Ground Recordings head honcho and personal friend Danny Clark. This one is definitely for the soulful heads out there.

Solid Ground Recordings Solid Ground Recordings are a new, innovative and open-minded label set up by two of the UK’s rising stars in House music.

Danny Clark & Jay Benham’s debut single as a production partnership – Wondrous – became one of the most successful House tracks of 2008. Featuring SuSu Bobien’s earth-shattering vocals, it was first released on the legendary Strictly Rhythm imprint, licensed to Defected Records and featured thereafter on countless compilations worldwide.

After several high-profile releases and remixes on Hermoza, Jellybean Soul, Hed Kandi, Soundmen On Wax, Subversive and Kings Of Groove, to name but a few, Danny & Jay now bring you a label of their own with one simple aim: to deliver quality House music with no boundaries, from only the hottest and most respected artists & producers on the scene today.

For digital downloads, check out their fantastic releases over at Traxsource


  1. Danny Clark & Jay Benham Ft Dawn Tallman “Conqueror” Frankie Felicicano Mix – Solid Ground
  2. Migosy “Skyline” Sean McCabe Mix – Hi Rise
  3. Ziggy Funk Ft Tawila “Everyday” DJ Yass Mix – Foilage
  4. Johnny Dangerous “How Deep” Groove Assassin Mix – King St
  5. Donn T “Grass Is Greener” Matt Bandy Mix – Limestone
  6. Donaeo “I” Sean McCabe Mix – Strictly Rhythm
  7. Joey Negro & Sunburst Band “Rough Times” Danny Clark Underground Dub – CDR
  8. Terisa Griffin “Please Dont Save Me” Maurice Joshua Main Mix – Maurice Joshua Digital
  9. t3N “Live 4 Now” 83 West Mix – Foilage
  10. EOL Ft Lisa Fischer “Love Will Know” Spen & Karizma Mix – Vega Recs

Author: Dan

Think deep dance hard spread the love

Leave a Reply